Beta Release Announced

I’m happy to report that myTooq.com will release our first beta to those that have signed up at our coming soon site on March 2, 2010 March 9, 2010 (see comment below). There is still time to sign up if you haven’t done so.

There is still a lot of work to be done and our beta will have some rough edges, but the main functionality will be operational. Users will be able to create multiple companies, manage multiple users and create and send invoices to their clients. The interface is clean and, I think, pretty user friendly, but I’m sure we’ll see some changes based on feedback from the beta and some of my own notes.

What we won’t have for the beta:

Mobile access won’t be ready to go. I was working on this before scoring my unplanned vacation in the hospital. We’ll get to it as soon as we can, but it’s going to be behind by several weeks (maybe more?) now.

Time Tracking – Another casualty of my unplanned absence.

Recurly’s Subscription Management – This won’t make a huge difference to people trying us out via the beta, but I was hoping to have it connected to test the integration out. Instead, we’ll test internally and have it ready for our wide release.  Recurly had their public launch a few weeks ago and has been getting good reviews, so I don’t foresee any major issues here.

We’re getting close and I’m excited to have people use the application in the real world. Until then we’ll be working hard and trying to make Tooq as useful as possible, even while in beta.

Thanks for stopping by,

-Brian

One Comment on “Beta Release Announced”

  1. mytooq says:

    My apologies. I have updated the release date for beta in the post. Somehow I managed to screw up the dates and always meant the 9th of March but announced the 2nd all over the place. I’m really sorry for the error.

    In other news, I’ve been testing the beta site and we’re getting things tightened up pretty good (for a beta anyways). I’m excited to get it out the door and hear what you think.

    -b


Leave a Reply

